top of page
Search

A Rescue Dog

Now I have arrived at your home,

Everything is strange, and I don't feed good.


Do not feel impatient if I don't sleep in my new basket.

Yesterday, I slept on a stone floor.


Do not be terrified if I gobble up my food.

Yesterday, I had to do it to survive.


Do not get angry if I pee on your floor.

Yesterday, it did not matter.


Do not be sad if I am afraid of your loving hand.

Yesterday, I did not have one.


Have patience with me, it's your world, but not yet mine.


If I trust you, I can give you the greatest Gift I have to give..... My Heart


Please never forget, I was a pound dog. All I need, is a bit of time to adjust.


Author UnKnown

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How we help a pet.

For our donors and supporters, we would like to share with you: How we help a pet. There is a lot of talk about who has possession of a...

Comments


bottom of page